Donato Dozzy – Edera

Artist: Donato Dozzy
Album: Time Out The Gap EP
Label: Railyard Recordings
Released: 03 / 12 / 2008

Donatto Dozzy has become somewhat of a saviour for me when it comes to hypnotic, dubby techno and ‘Edera’ has to be my favourite of his proudctions.  I love the simplicity of the piece, and as my colleague ‘Jon Maker’ once said to me “It sounds like if the Moomins were to make techno, this is what it would sound like” … I couldn’t agree more 😀 hehe!

Here’s what Resident Advisor had to say about it…

“Edera” is definately one for morning play, with its wistful three-note melody, double-thump bass drum and steadily unfolding feeling of warmth evoking the sort of chilled sunrise comedown that late-night revelry ideally leads to.  (If only all such moments were as dreamy as this track…)

I plan on making an ‘artist focus’ profile on Donato Dozzy soon, so stay tuned in for more shortly 😉

Leave a comment